Sign in | Register now Like us on FacebookLike Us | Follow us on TwitterFollow Us

Milwaukee's Daily Magazine for Monday, July 28, 2014

Mon
Hi: 72
Lo: 58
Tue
Hi: 78
Lo: 60
Wed
Hi: 76
Lo: 60
Advertise on OnMilwaukee.com

In Arts & Entertainment

The dance, art and music of "Coming (& Going) Attractions" kicks off Alverno Presents' 53rd season July 15.

Alverno Presents presents its 53rd season


Alverno Presents has announced its 53rd season lineup, which includes 11 performances of theater, art and music.

The 2012-13 season kicks off Sunday, July 15 with "Coming (& Going) Attractions" at the Lynden Sculpture Garden, 2145 W. Brown Deer Rd.

The full season lineup:

Saturday, Sept. 15: Global Union, Humboldt Park

Saturday, Oct. 6: Barbara Cook, Pitman Theatre at Alverno College

Friday, Oct. 12: Fiasco Theater's Cymbeline, Helfaer Theatre at Marquette University

Saturday, Oct. 20: Trisha Brown Dance Company, Pitman Theatre at Alverno College

Friday, Nov. 16 and Saturday, Nov. 17: Death Blues (No Time Like The Present), Pitman Theatre at Alverno College

Saturday, Feb. 2, 2013: Beautiful Dreamer: The Foster Project, Pitman Theatre at Alverno College

Saturday, Feb. 16, 2013: Morgan Thorson/ Spaceholder Festival, Pitman Theatre at Alverno College

Saturday, March 3, 2013: Ballaké Sissoko & Vincent Ségal, Wehr Hall at Alverno College

Friday, April 5, 2013: Gerald Clayton Trio, Wehr Hall at Alverno College

Saturday, April 20, 2013: Cedar Block: May the Schwartz Be With You, Turner Hall Ballroom

Single ticket prices range from $15 to $50. Season subscriptions are also available, and include a discounted rate when purchasing tickets to three or more events. Season subscribers receive priority seating.

Subscriptions are available through the Alverno Presents box office at (414) 382-6044 or online at alvernopresents.alverno.edu. Single tickets for "Coming (& Going) Attractions" are on sale now. All other single tickets will be available online, over the phone or in person beginning Tuesday, Sept. 3.


Talkbacks


Post a comment / write a review.

Facebook Comments

Disclaimer: Please note that Facebook comments are posted through Facebook and cannot be approved, edited or declined by OnMilwaukee.com. The opinions expressed in Facebook comments do not necessarily reflect those of OnMilwaukee.com or its staff.