Sign in | Register now Like us on FacebookLike Us | Follow us on TwitterFollow Us

Milwaukee's Daily Magazine for Sunday, April 20, 2014

Sun
Hi: 71
Lo: 53
Mon
Hi: 66
Lo: 42
Tue
Hi: 52
Lo: 34
Advertise on OnMilwaukee.com

In Festival Guide

Wrap up the 2011 Big Gig with 311 at the Miller Lite Oasis.

Summerfest headliners announced for Miller Lite Oasis


Summerfest officials Thursday announced the 2011 headlining acts for the Miller Lite Oasis stage.

(All headliner shows begin at 10 p.m. unless noted)

Wednesday, June 29 -- Matisyahu
Thursday, June 30
-- Better Than Ezra
Friday, July 1
-- Girl Talk
Saturday, July 2
-- Maroon 5
Sunday, July 3
-- Rise Against
Tuesday, July 5
-- Paul Rodgers, 9:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 6
-- O.A.R.
Thursday, July 7
-- Here Come the Mummies, 8:30 p.m.; Michael Franti, 10 p.m.
Friday, July 8
-- Goo Goo Dolls
Saturday, July 9
-- TBA
Sunday, July 10
-- 311


Talkbacks

MS1R | April 15, 2011 at 9:43 a.m. (report)

July 9th has to be the "classic '92-'96 lineup" of Guided By Voices. How could Robert Pollard and Co. not come to the land of Miller and play the Miller Lite Oasis when every show Ive seen features the cooler on stage filled to the brim of Miller Lite. Bring on the mighty, mighty GBV!

Rate this:
  • Average rating: 0.0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
1 comment about this article.
Post a comment / write a review.

Facebook Comments

Disclaimer: Please note that Facebook comments are posted through Facebook and cannot be approved, edited or declined by OnMilwaukee.com. The opinions expressed in Facebook comments do not necessarily reflect those of OnMilwaukee.com or its staff.