By OnMilwaukee Staff Writers   Published Mar 13, 2012 at 4:54 PM

The Wisconsin Area Music Industry announced the nominees for their 32nd Annual Award Show today.

Categories and their nominees are below.

Artist of the Year: Bon Iver, Naima Adedapo, I'm Not A Pilot, Lucas Cates, Reverend Raven & The Chain Smokin' Altar Boys, The Fatty Acids

Album of the Year: "Bon Iver," Bon Iver; "Love Love," Jayme Dawicki; "10:49," Aaron Williams & The Hoodoo; "La Tortuga," De La Buena; "Calling All Dawns (Christopher Tin)," Waterford Union High School; "Chico," Herman Astro

Song of the Year: "72 ½ Toyota Truck," Jayme Dawicki; "Coffee Beans," Annie B. and the Vagabond Company; "Tell Me (What I Gotta Do)," Herman Astro; "Holocene," Bon Iver; "I-94," Trapper Schoepp and the Shades; "Blame It On Me," Delta Routine

Female Vocalist: Jayme Dawicki, Chrissy Dzioba, Amy Jo Doty, Jayne Taylor, Naima Adedapo, Anna Vogelzang

Male Vocalist: Mark Glatzel, Smokey Holman, Corey Hart, Chris Szebeni, Mike Wendland, Zachary Pleur

New Artist of the Year: Great Lake Drifters, The Mad Mad Ones, Well Informed Citizens, Shaker and the Egg

Rising Star: Nora Collins, Becky Richter, Macyn Taylor, Sticks n' Stones Stixx N Stonzz, Bad Habitz


Alt. Rock: The Celebrated Working Man, The Delta Routine, The Fatty Acids, Verona Grove, The Ragadors, Surgeons In Heat

Roots / Americana: Copper Box, The Liam Ford Band, The Whiskey Belles, Semi-Twang, Mad Polecats, The Western Starlanders, Whitney Mann

Blues: Aaron Williams and the Hoodoo, Mojo Perry, The Jimmys, Cash Box Kings, Alex Wilson Band, Reverend Raven & The Chain Smokin' Altar Boys

Christian/Gospel: Saved By Grace, The Burie Family, Ocie Jackson, Danen Kane, Loftland, Isaiah 42:10

Country: Geoff Landon and the Wolfpack, Bella Cain, Saddlebrook, Tim Castle and Young Southern, Grand Union, Nashville Pipeline, Georgia Overdrive

Cover Band: 5 Card Studs, Rabid Aardvarks, Half Empty, Road Trip, Star Six Nine, Cherry Pie

Rock: The Form, Annex, Dead Modern Villains, Greg Waters and the Broad Street Boogie, The Sandcarvers, Rooftop Jumpers

Jazz: The Erotic Adventures of the Static Chicken, Jazz Orgy, Dave Sturino, Choir Fight, 1913, Jerry Grillo

Polka: The Happy Schnapps Combo, Buttons and Banjo, Steve Meisner Band, The Squeezettes, The Jerry Schneider Band

Pop Artist: I'm Not A Pilot, Bascom Hill, Jayme Dawicki, Maritime, The Lucas Cates Band, Annie B & The Vagabond Company

Rap/Hip Hop: Fresh Cut Collective, Prophetic, Gerald Walker, Pizzle, Amerikas Addiction

R&B/Soul: Tweed Funk, The Charles Walker Band, Joe Simon, The Eddie Butts Band, Cigarette Break

Reggae/World: King Solomon, Natty Nation, De La Buena, Kingtown Rockers, R.A.S. Movement, Unity

Metal: Beyond Fate, Running Blind, Spiral Trance, 4th Floor, Conniption, Profane

Big Band: The Jimmys, Parkside Reunion Big Band, Brew City Horns, Big Mouth and the Power Tool Horns, Bill Sargent Band, Swing Nouveau

Tribute: Beatallica, The Prince Experience, Project Pink, Reckless Life, Separate Ways, 52nd Street

Club DJ: DJ Mad Hatter, Kid Cut Up, DJ Wizkid, The Real Jaguar, Poison Ivy, DJ Bizzon


Bass: Chad Hoerth, Chris Okkerse, Greg Gonzalez, Dan Plourde, Rick Holmes, Eric Hervey

Drummer: Rob Harvey, Del Bennett, Aaron Fasting, Michael Underwood, Mauro Magellan, Todd Hellmann

Guitarist: Ryan Elliott, Jon Masino, Alex Wilson, Tom Jordan, Scotty Meyer, Jason Busse

Keyboard: Jayme Dawicki, Jimmy Voegeli, Kevin Machan, Paul Kneevers, Aaron Zinsmeister, Alex Drossart

Reeds/Brass: Peter Neumer, Steve Roehm, Steve Cooper, Warren Wiegratz, Woody Mankowski

Strings: Kimmy Unger, Peter Thomas, Tommy Greywolf, Janet Schiff, Melaniejane, Ray Fahrenbach

Specialty Instrument: Raven, Paul Fecke, Ken Olufs, Steve Cohen, Benny Rickum, Danny Jerabek


Media (print or electronic): Shepherd Express, Maximum Ink, Encore,, Scene, City Pages Wausau

Producer: Justin Vernon, Jack LeTourneau, Marc Golde, Paul Kneevers, Steve Hawkins

Radio: 105.7 WAPL, 91.7 WMSE, 88Nine Radio Milwaukee, 105.5 WMMM, Y100 WNCY 100.3

Recording Studio: The Exchange, Rock Garden, Alchematic, Made Ya Look, April Bass, Mystery Room

Venue: Mill Creek, Headliners, Cactus Club, Kruise Inn, BuBs Irish Pub, High Noon Saloon

The awards show will be held Sunday, April 15 at the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center in Appleton. Tickets are $29.99 for adults and $9.99 for students and can be purchased online.