By OnMilwaukee Staff Writers   Published Apr 28, 2014 at 9:46 AM

Last night at the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center in Appleton, the Wisconsin Area Music Industry (WAMI) handed out its awards for 2014.

The awards, featuring a massive range of categories, were generously spread around, though tremendously trendy Baraboo-born modern soul band PHOX and Milwaukee's busiest band Vic and Gab – who also performed at the awards show – both came away with two awards each. PHOX came away with the night's biggest prize, Artist of the Year, as well as Alternative Rock/Rock Artist of the Year, while Vic and Gab won Song of the Year for "Let You Down" and Pop Rock Artist of the Year.

Meanwhile, Volcano Choir only won one award last evening, but it was a big one: Album of the Year for "Repave."

The same night, Warren Wiegratz, Janet Planet and Woody Herman were all inducted into the WAMI Hall of Fame.

The complete list of winners is below.

Artist of the Year: PHOX
Album of the Year: Volcano Choir, "Repave"
Song of the Year: Vic and Gab, "Let You Down"
Female Vocalist of the Year: Lyndsay Evans of Sexy Ester
Male Vocalist of the Year: Cory Chisel of Cory Chisel and the Wandering Sons
New Artist of the Year: Joe Neary Band
Singer/Songwriter of the Year: Nora Collins
Rising Star of the Year: Bad Habitz
Alternative Rock/Rock Artist of the Year: PHOX
Folk/Celtic Artist of the Year: Blessed Feathers
Bluegrass/Americana Artist of the Year: Hugh Bob and the Hustle
Blues Artist of the Year: Altered Five
Christian/Gospel Artist of the Year: Lightswitch
Country Artist of the Year: Grand Union
Cover Artist of the Year: Half Empty
Hard Rock/Metal Artist of the Year: Conniption
Jazz Artist of the Year: Nineteen Thirteen
Polka Artist of the Year: Steve Meisner
Pop Rock Artist of the Year: Vic and Gab
Hip Hop/Rap Artist of the Year: Pizzle
R&B/Soul Artist of the Year: The People Brothers Band
World/Reggae/Ska/Latin Artist of the Year: Unity the Band
Club DJ/Dance/Electronica Artist of the Year: Antics
Horn/Big Band of the Year: Extra Crispy Brass Band
Tribute Band of the Year: Separate Ways
Bass Player of the Year: Conway Powell of Tomcat Joe, John Frye Band and Carlos Adames Group
Drummer of the Year: Andrew Klaus of Shaker and the Egg
Guitarist of the Year: Dean Arndt of Metal Men
Keyboard Player of the Year: Danny Moore of Rev Raven & the Chain Smoking Altar Boys and Danny Moore & the Boogie Woogie Flu
Reeds/Brass Player of the Year: Kevin Klemme of Extra Crispy Brass Band, Herman Astro and Tweed Funk
Strings Player of the Year: Janet Schiff of Nineteen Thirteen
Producer of the Year: Marc Golde, Rock Garden Studio
Recording Studio of the Year: Rock Garden Studio 

And for the People's Choice Awards segment of the show.

Band: Adams Way
Venue: JJ Maloney's
Radio station: 105.7 WAPL
Music teacher: Mark Budwit

Band: The Goddamns
Venue: The Polack Inn
Radio station: Rock 94.7 WOZZ
Music teacher: Combined with Northeast due to low voting totals

Band: Georgia Overdrive
Venue: Summer Sounds (Cedarburg)
Radio station: 88.9 WYMS
Music teacher: Derek Machan

Band: The Pat Watters Band
Venue: Taste of Madison
Radio station: 97.1 WCOW
Music teacher: Combined with Southeast due to low voting totals