By OnMilwaukee Staff Writers   Published Apr 20, 2015 at 10:36 AM

Last night at the Turner Hall Ballroom, the Wisconsin Area Music Industry (WAMI) handed out its annual awards. Here is the full list of winners:

  • Artist of the Year: Phox
  • Album of the Year: "Marigolden," Field Report
  • Song of the Year: "Gold," GGOOLLDD
  • Female Vocalist: Shaun Marie
  • Male Vocalist: Paul Lent
  • New Artist of the Year: GGOOLLDD
  • Pop Rock: Doozey
  • Alternative: The Delta Routine
  • Hard Rock/Metal: Conniption
  • Blues: Rev. Raven & The Chain Smokin' Altar Boys
  • Bluegrass/Americana: Horseshoes & Hand Grenades
  • Rap/Hip Hop: Webster X
  • Jazz: Vivo
  • Rising Star: Hannah Mrozak
  • Country: Pat Watters Band
  • Soul R&B: Tweed Funk
  • World: De La Buena
  • Folk/Celtic: Reilly
  • Tribute: The Prince Experience
  • Cover Band: Consult the Briefcase
  • Christian/Gospel: Masonic Wonders
  • Singer/Songwriter: Christopher Gold
  • Horn/Big Band: Vic Ferrari Symphony on the Rocks
  • Polka: The Squeezettes
  • Club DJ: Kiings
  • Drummer: Alan Arber
  • Guitarist: Bill House
  • Keyboard Player: Jimmy Voegeli
  • Bass: Evan Paydon
  • Reeds: Andy Spadafora
  • Strings: Peter Thomas
  • Studio: Cherry Pit
  • Engineer: Tony Anders and Eric LaBrosse
  • Live Venue: Stone Toad

In the People's Choice categories, the winners included:


  • Band: Pat Watters Band
  • Teacher: Kathy Wacker
  • Radio: 97.1 WCOW
  • Venue: Fawn Creek Winery


  • Band: Brian McLaughlin
  • Teacher: Brian McLaughlin
  • Radio: 106.5 WYTE
  • Venue: Hodag


  • Band: Diamond & Steel
  • Teacher: Mark Budwit
  • Radio: WAPL 105.7
  • Venue: JJ Maloneys


  • Band: Rabid Aardvarks
  • Teacher: Derek Machan
  • Radio: 88.9 WYMS
  • Venue: Cue Club of Wisconsin

Three inductees were also elected into the WAMI Hall of Fame, including The Robbs, Plasticland and Sigmund Snopek. The UK-based band Judas Priest was also inducted into the Global Honorary Hall of Fame.