By OnMilwaukee Staff Writers   Published Aug 01, 2003 at 5:14 AM

Woodland Pattern Book Center, 720 E. Locust St., is hosting a celebration to announce the seven winners of the 2002 Wisconsin Arts Board Awards on Sun., Aug. 3 at 2 p.m.

The Wisconsin Arts Board is a statewide program that provides $8,000 awards to professional artists in recognition of their contributions to their field. The program offers fellowships in a variety of disciplines over a two-year cycle.

The 2002 winners will read from their work. They include:

Shauna Singh Baldwin is a fiction writer residing in Milwaukee. Her novel "What the Body Remembers" won the Commonwealth Writers Prize for the year 2000.

Margaret Benbow is a fiction writer and poet residing in Madison, WI. Her collection "Stalking Joy" won the Walt McDonald First Book Award.

Deborah Bernhardt is a poet residing in Madison, WI. Her book "Echolalia" was a smashing success in the small press circuit. She was a fellow at the Fine Arts Work Center, 2000-'01.

Devin Corbin writes non-fiction and resides in Barron. He is working on a collection of essays about land in Washburn County.

Richard Kalinoski is a playwright teaching at UW-Oshkosh. His play "Between Men and Cattle" will be produced by Next Act Theater in Milwaukee during the 2003-'04 season.

Ronald Rindo is a fiction writer teaching at UW-Oshkosh. His books "Suburban Metaphysics" and "Secrets Men Keep" have both been award-winners.

Mark Turcotte is a poet residing in Fish Creek. His book "Exploding Chippewas" is in its second printing. He is a member of the Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians.

A reception will follow the reading where books by the authors will be for sale. For more information, call Woodland Pattern at (414) 263-5001.