By Press Release Submitted to Published Dec 09, 2016 at 11:13 AM

The historic Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame today announced that 2016 Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame inductee Donald Driver will serve as emcee of the 66th Anniversary Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame Induction on April 29, 2017.

Donald Driver is a Super Bowl Champion, and he has played in 205 games over his 14-year career with the Green Bay Packers, second in franchise history. As the Green Bay Packers’ all-time leading receiver, Driver is well-known as one of the most beloved athletes to ever play in Wisconsin, and he continues to show his commitment to bettering the lives of families in need through the Donald Driver Foundation and its work with various charities throughout the state.

Wisconsin Badgers Heisman Trophy winner Ron Dayne, LPGA Legend Sherri Steinhauer and Green Bay Packers Super Bowl Champion Charles Woodson will join 137 of the state’s greatest athletic icons such as Vince Lombardi, Hank Aaron, Oscar Robertson, Barry Alvarez, Al McGuire, Bud Selig, Junior Bridgeman, Herb Kohl, Bart Starr, Bob Harlan, Robin Yount, Bonnie Blair and Bob Uecker.

Dayne, Steinhauer and Woodson will be inducted on April 29th, 2017 at the historic UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena, the site of the first Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame induction event in 1951. Tickets are available for $21, $33 and $80. Tickets are on sale now at the Milwaukee Theatre Box Office, 1-800-745-3000 or online here.

Ron Dayne is considered one of the greatest football players in Wisconsin Badger history, winning the school’s second Heisman Trophy in 1999 when he led the country in both rushing yards and rushing touchdowns. As a four-year starter for the Badgers, Dayne finished his college career as the NCAA’s all-time leader in rushing yards and led his teams to back-to-back Rose Bowl victories, earning the honor of Rose Bowl MVP both times. A three-time All-Big Ten selection and a consensus All-American, Dayne had his number retired at Camp Randall Stadium in 2007.

He was also selected 11th overall in the 2000 NFL Draft and played seven seasons with the New York Giants, Denver Broncos, and Houston Texans. Already a member of both the Rose Bowl Hall of Fame and the College Football Hall of Fame, Ron Dayne is more than worthy of taking his rightful place in the historic Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame.

LPGA Legend Sherri Steinhauer is one of the greatest golfers of all-time from the state of Wisconsin. During her career on the LPGA Tour, she won eight tour events, including two major victories at the Women’s British Open in 1998 and 2006. Throughout her career, she posted 78 top ten finishes and served on the LPGA Player Director Board for the 2009-2011 seasons, serving as vice president for the 2009 Tour season.

Steinhauer's success began well before her professional career started, as prior to officially joining the LPGA Tour, she had three consecutive wins at the Wisconsin State Junior Championship from 1978-1980. Already a member of the Wisconsin State Golf Association Hall of Fame, Sherri Steinhauer has proven to be a prime example of excellence in Wisconsin athletics.

Super Bowl Champion Charles Woodson made the most out of his seven seasons with the Green Bay Packers, putting together the best statistical stretch of his career after joining the franchise in 2006. He has scored the most defensive touchdowns in Packers history and is fifth all-time in total interceptions as a Packer. During his tenure in the Green and Gold, he was named AP NFL Defensive Player of the Year in 2009, made four Pro Bowls, was named to the NFL’s 2000s All-Decade Team and led the league in interceptions twice.

Woodson has achieved success at every level of his playing career, and his biggest accomplishment in a Packers uniform came in his role as a captain for the 2010 season that led to a championship-worthy playoff performance and a victory in Super Bowl XLV. Considered by many to be one of the greatest defensive backs of all-time, Charles Woodson’s time with the Green Bay Packers has cemented an amazing chapter in his Hall of Fame-worthy legacy.

The Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame is maintained through the support of community partners Associated Bank, the Official Bank of the Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame, Hupy & Abraham, Goodwill Industries, West Bend Insurance, the Wisconsin Department of Transportation and the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel.

Bronze plaques located on 4th Street in Milwaukee’s downtown sports and entertainment district, contains bronze plaques commemorating the 137 members of the Wisconsin Athletic Hall of Fame. This iconic, historic Hall of Fame is free and open to the public 365 days a year.