By Molly Snyder Senior Writer Published Jun 22, 2023 at 11:31 AM

Educators Credit Union has been named the best credit union in Wisconsin on the Forbes list of Best-In-State Credit Unions 2023. This award is presented by Forbes and Statista Inc., the world-leading statistics portal and industry ranking provider.

This top ranking is no surprise to OnMilwaukee, as we've partnered with Educators in numerous past events.

“Every decision we make is with our members in mind, and everything we accomplish is only because of their trust and support in Educators Credit Union,” said Linda Hoover, CEO and president of Educators Credit Union.

Forbes and Statista determined the Best-In-State Credit Unions 2023 based on two sources:

  • An independent survey: Approximately 26,000 U.S. consumers were asked to rate credit unions at which they have or previously have had checking/savings accounts. Participants made recommendations regarding overall satisfaction and assessed credit unions in the following areas: trust, terms and conditions, branch services, digital services, customer service and financial advice.
  • Publicly available reviews: For each credit union, in each state, a sentiment analysis approach of publicly available online text reviews and ratings was applied.

“We are honored to win this award, but we are even more honored to know that those we serve appreciate our hard work and dedication," says Hoover.

The full awards list can be viewed on the Forbes website

Molly Snyder started writing and publishing her work at the age 10, when her community newspaper printed her poem, "The Unicorn.” Since then, she's expanded beyond the subject of mythical creatures and written in many different mediums but, nearest and dearest to her heart, thousands of articles for OnMilwaukee.

Molly is a regular contributor to FOX6 News and numerous radio stations as well as the co-host of "Dandelions: A Podcast For Women.” She's received five Milwaukee Press Club Awards, served as the Pfister Narrator and is the Wisconsin State Fair’s Celebrity Cream Puff Eating Champion of 2019.