By Press Release Submitted to Published Jan 27, 2015 at 1:36 PM Photography:

Junior Achievement (JA) will celebrate its 25th anniversary of the Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame on April 16, at The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee. In addition to honoring all 100 past laureates at the induction ceremony, five more outstanding leaders in business will be inducted, including Joyce Bytof, of Coldwell Banker and The Real Estate Group; Russell M. Darrow, Jr. of Russ Darrow Group, Inc.; Ralph and Alice Stayer of Johnsonville Sausage, LLC; and Edward Zore of Northwestern Mutual.

Each year, inspirational business leaders are honored at the Hall of Fame induction ceremony and benefit dinner, with proceeds benefiting JA. Established in 1990, the Hall of Fame honors individuals whose business innovations, effective management and civic involvement made a difference in companies and communities throughout the state. The laureates are also recognized for the high standards they set as role models for Wisconsin’s young people. The five new laureates inducted this year are innovative business leaders who have positively shaped Wisconsin’s business climate.

"It is our honor to induct these distinguished laureates into the Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame," said Tim Greinert, president of Junior Achievement of Wisconsin. "They represent the core of what JA is all about, entrepreneurship and business leadership. Each leader has become a role model for Wisconsin’s young people by creating a culture of innovation and success." 

Several other awards will be presented at the ceremony. The Distinguished Executive Award, sponsored by Wells Fargo, will be presented to John Daniels, chairman emeritus of Quarles & Brady. Receiving the Peak Performer Award, sponsored by Potawatomi Bingo Casino, will be Austin Ramirez, president of HUSCO International. Junior Achievement and Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI) will also name the 2015 Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award, sponsored by EY.

Past inductees to the Hall of Fame include William Specht, Cousins Submarines, Inc.; Robert E. Harlan, The Green Bay Packers; Pleasant Rowland, American Girl; Frederick Stratton, Jr., Briggs & Stratton; Richard Teerlink, Harley-Davidson, Inc.; John Stollenwerk, Allen Edmonds Shoe Company; Don Schneider, Schneider Trucking; and Bud Selig, the Milwaukee Brewers Baseball Club and Oscar Mayer.