By OnMilwaukee Staff Writers   Published Aug 24, 2012 at 2:03 PM

The Museum of Beer and Brewing will toast the Leinenkugel family as the 2012 recipients of the Karl Strauss Award at a celebratory dinner Sept. 16.

This year's award ceremony and dinner will be hosted at the Wisconsin Club.

Now in its eighth year of circulation, the Karl Strauss Award celebrates outstanding achievement in the beer and brewing industry and is granted annually to individuals who help to progress and perfect the art of brewing.

Past recipients have included The National Association Breweriana Advertising founders Herb and Helen Haydock, author Charles Papazian and World Beer Cup Winner David Ryder.

Seats can be reserved for $100. Visit for more information.