By Molly Snyder Senior Writer Published May 25, 2023 at 3:59 PM

The Milwaukee Pride Parade floats across Second Street on Sunday, June 4 in Walker’s Point. With more than 150 units set to participate, the celebration will be the largest in the organization’s history.  

The parade steps off at 2 p.m. and travels north on South 2nd Street for approximately a mile, starting at Greenfield Avenue and ending at Seeboth Street.

The theme of the 2023 parade is “The Future is Ours” with units invited to express their optimism for progress in spite of adversity and imagine an even brighter future for Milwaukee’s diverse LGBTQ+ community.

Several local drag entertainers will serve as the Grand Marshals, including Dita Von, Dev S. Tate, Miss Spencer, Marbella Sodi, Shannon DuPree, Chanel D’Vine, Leo Long, Dear Ruthie, Noel the Gentleman, Maple Veneer and Richard Fitswell.

“It’s a testament to the love and acceptance abundant in our community that this will be our biggest parade yet,” says Wyatt Tinder, board member. “We welcome everyone, no matter their gender or sexuality, to join us for this joyous, inclusive celebration.”

Milwaukee Pride Parade’s 2023 Gold sponsors include Beer Capitol Distributing, Kohl’s, Quad Graphics, Harley-Davidson, CBS 58, Telemundo Wisconsin, Planned Parenthood of Wisconsin, Milwaukee County Transit System, ACLU of Wisconsin, Stella & Chewy’s, Rockwell Automation, OnMilwaukee and WISN12.

The Milwaukee Pride Parade is a separate organization from PrideFest Milwaukee, which will take place Thursday, June 1 through Saturday, June 3.

Molly Snyder started writing and publishing her work at the age 10, when her community newspaper printed her poem, "The Unicorn.” Since then, she's expanded beyond the subject of mythical creatures and written in many different mediums but, nearest and dearest to her heart, thousands of articles for OnMilwaukee.

Molly is a regular contributor to FOX6 News and numerous radio stations as well as the co-host of "Dandelions: A Podcast For Women.” She's received five Milwaukee Press Club Awards, served as the Pfister Narrator and is the Wisconsin State Fair’s Celebrity Cream Puff Eating Champion of 2019.