By OnMilwaukee Staff Writers   Published Jan 16, 2011 at 3:25 PM

The NFL's oldest rivalry will add a new chapter Sunday when the Packers travel to Chicago to take on the Bears in the NFC Championship Game.

The Packers earned a spot in the title game Saturday night, rolling to a 48-21 victory over top-seeded Atlanta at the Georgia Dome. The Bears, the No. 2 seed in the NFC, easily defeated NFC West champion Seattle, 35-24, Sunday at Soldier Field to set up the 182nd meeting between the two teams.

The teams split the season series, with the Bears pulling out a late, 20-17 victory in Week 3 in Chicago and the Packers clinching a playoff berth with a 10-3 victory in the regular season finale.

Only once before have the Packers and Bears met in the postseason. It was back on Dec. 14, 1941 -- a week after the attack on Pearl Harbor. Green Bay and Chicago finished the regular season tied atop the Western Division with identical 10-1 records.

The Bears won that game, played at Wrigley Field, to advance to the NFL Championship game where they defeated the New York Giants, 37-9.

The NFC Championship Game kicks off at 2 p.m. with Joe Buck and Troy Aikman calling the game on FOX.

In the AFC Championship Game, Pittsburgh will host the New York Jets, who upset top-seeded New England, 28-21, Sunday.

Complete 2011 NFL postseason results / schedule

Saturday, Jan. 8

  • Seattle 41, New Orleans 36
  • New York Jets 17, Indianapolis 16

Sunday, Jan. 9

  • Baltimore 30, Kansas City 7
  • Green Bay 21, Philadelphia 16

Saturday, Jan. 15

  • Pittsburgh 31, Baltimore 24
  • Green Bay 48, Atlanta 21

Sunday, Jan. 16

  • Chicago 35, Seattle 24
  • New York Jets 28, New England 21

Sunday, Jan. 23

  • NFC Championship -- Green Bay at Chicago, 2 p.m. (FOX)
  • AFC Championship -- N.Y. Jets at Pittsburgh, 5:30 p.m. (CBS)

Sunday, Jan. 30

  • Pro Bowl, 7 p.m. (FOX)

Sunday, Feb. 6

  • Super Bowl XLV, 5:30 p.m. (FOX)