By OnMilwaukee Staff Writers   Published Mar 26, 2015 at 4:06 PM

This morning, the Wisconsin Area Music Industry (WAMI) announced its performers for the upcoming 35th annual awards show on Sunday, April 19 at the Turner Hall Ballroom.

The list includes:

  • The Delta Routine
  • Masonic Wonders
  • Consult the Briefcase
  • Rob DZ
  • The Pat Watters Band
  • Metal Men
  • The People Brothers Band
  • Sigmund Snopek III (2015 Hall of Fame inductee)
  • Plasticland (2015 Hall of Fame inductee)
  • Shonn Hinton and Shotgun (house band)

In addition, the WAMI Awards announced that, for the first time, it would feature a global "honorary" WAMI Hall of Fame induction. The first honor goes to British heavy metal band Judas Priest. 

"In keeping with WAMI’s mission to promote music and the accomplishments of musicians, we’re stepping beyond state boundaries by recognizing Judas Priest’s contributions to the local, national and international music scenes," stated WAMI president Zoy Begos in a press release.

The awards show is open to the public, with tickets costing $15 for students, $35 for general admission, $59.99 for a VIP single and $99.99 for a VIP couple. Tickets are available at the Pabst/Riverside/Turner Hall box office or on its website