By OnMilwaukee Staff Writers   Published Apr 16, 2014 at 5:01 AM

Summerfest is coming together more and more – though we are still waiting on two of the Marcus Amphitheater headliners to be unveiled – with yet another announcement of ground stage acts released this morning.

The latest group of headliners is highlighted by rockers Arctic Monkeys (who were just in town last December at The Rave), country artist Cole Swindell and The Chainsmokers, the DJ duo behind the current Top 40 hit "#SELFIE."

The rest of the Summerfest announcement includes Rick Springfield, Phantogram, Railroad Earth, Thompson Square, Ingrid Michaelson, Berlin, The Orwells, Jon Hiatt and the Combo, The Pretty Reckless, Smallpools, Bear Hands, Lake Street Dive, Babe Ruth and Ismael Miranda. Six artists from Minneapolis's independent hip-hop label Rhymesayers Entertainment – Brother Ali, PROF, Grieves, DJ Abilities, deM atlaS and Get Cryphy DJs – are also scheduled to hit the stage.

Combined with last month's announcement – featuring New Order, Rise Against, Fitz and the Tantrums, Kip Moore, Nas and many more – and this latest batch of musicians, Summerfest now has a ground stage lineup of almost 100 acts gearing up for the Big Gig. That's not including the Marcus Amphitheater headliners, including Bruno Mars, Lady Gaga, Zac Brown Band, Outkast, Mötley Crüe, Brad Paisley, Dave Matthew Band, Usher and the combination of Fall Out Boy and Paramore

The last two Amphitheater headliner spots – on June 28 and July 1 – are expected to be announced in the coming weeks. Meanwhile, performance times and dates for the ground stage headliners are all expected to be released in about two weeks. 

Summerfest 2014 runs June 25-29, before taking a brief one-day hiatus and picking back up July 1-6.